MINUTES OF THE MCDONOUGH COUNTY BOARD JUNE 21, 2023

The monthly meeting of the McDonough County Board was held at the McDonough County Courthouse, in Courtroom 201 at 7:00 p.m. Roll call resulted in 18 present, and 3 absent. Members Dave Cortelyou, Ken Durkin, and Larry Aurelio were absent. Sheriff Nick Petitgout made the opening declaration. Chair Schwerer led the Pledge of Allegiance.

EXHIBIT 1

Board Member Berg moved with a second by Board Member Foster to approve the minutes of May 17, 2023 with corrections. Motion carried with a voice vote.

EXHIBIT 2

The report from Public Defender, Stephanie Hilton for the month of May, 2023 was received and filed.

EXHIBIT 3

The report of Sales Tax collected in March, 2023 was received and filed. County Sales Tax, Public Safety Tax, Cannabis Tax, and Transportation Tax.

EXHIBIT 4

The report of Balances and Investments from County Treasurer Graves for the month of May, 2023 was received and filed.

EXHIBIT 5

The report of Circuit Clerk Fischer for the month of May, 2023 was received and filed.

EXHIBIT 6

The report from County Clerk DeJaynes on Warrants Issued in Vacation for the month of May, 2023 was received and filed.

EXHIBIT 7

The Transfer of Appropriations of Monies was referred to the Finance Committee. Finance Chair Hiel reported the finance committee did not transfer any funds as **Exhibit 7A**

EXHIBIT 8

Board Member Clark moved with a second by Board Member Chapman to approve the report of the Finance Committee as read. Motion carried with a roll call vote of 18 yeas, 0 nays, 0 pass, and 3 absent as **Exhibit 8A.**

EXHIBIT 9

Board Member Nissen moved with a second by Board Member Foster to dispense with the reading of the claims report and to approve it as approved by the Claims Committee. Motion carried with a roll call vote of 18 yeas, 0 pass, and 3 absent as **Exhibit 9A.**

EXHIBIT 10

The semi-annual reports from County Clerk DeJaynes, Circuit Clerk Fischer, County Treasurer Graves, and County Sheriff Petitgout were received and filed as **Exhibit 10A**

EXHIBIT 11

Member Erlandson moved with a second by Member Litchfield to approve the Re-Appointment of Sandra Nelson to the 708 Board for a Four-Year Term. Motion carried with a voice vote as **Exhibit 11A.**

EXHIBIT 12

Member Chapman moved with a second by Member Kirby to approve the Re-Appointments of Dr. Richard Minter, and Rebecca Mahr for 3-Year Terms to the McDonough County Health Department Board. Motion carried with a voice vote as **Exhibit 12A.**

EXHIBIT 13

Member Chapman moved with a second by Member Kipling to approve the Appointment of Kari Jo Kelso for a 3-Year Term to the McDonough County Health Department Board. Motion carried with a voice vote as **Exhibit 13A.**

EXHIBIT 14

Member Litchfield moved with a second by Member Foster to approve Resolution Concurring in the Amendment of the Macomb/Bushnell Enterprise Zone Within McDonough County, Illinois. Motion carried with a roll call vote of 18 yeas, 0 pass, and 3 absent as **Exhibit 14A.**

EXHIBIT 15

Member Cox moved with a second by Member Chapman to Grant the County Board Chair the Authority to Accept the Bids for the 2023 PP Letting. Motion carried with a roll call vote of 18 yeas, 0 nays, 0 pass, and 3 absent as **Exhibit 15A.**

EXHIBIT 16

Member Litchfield moved with a second by Member Nissen to approve the Resolution Granting the State's Attorney Matt Kwacala to Hire a Third Assistant State's Attorney. Motion carried with a roll call vote of 18 yeas, 0 nays, 0 pass, and 3 absent as **Exhibit 16A.**

EXHIBIT 17

Member Cox informed the Board that bids are being accepted until July 11th for the masonry repairs on the Courthouse.

EXHIBIT 18

None.

EXHIBIT 19

None.

EXHIBIT 20

None

Chair Schwerer entertained a motion that Days and Miles are checked, roll be called, and the Board adjourn until Wednesday, July 19, 2023 at 7:00 p.m. Board Member Foster moved with a second by Board Member Blakeley to adjourn the meeting. Motion carried with a roll call vote of 18 yeas, 0 nays, 0 pass, and 3 absent. With no further business to discuss the meeting adjourned at 7:20 p.m. Sheriff Petitgout gave the closing declaration.